Customer Reviews

 
Please leave us a Review on Facebook or Google:
What are our Customers saying?

Nads Sampson

6 September 2019

Thank you Gary and to your team for the great transformation of our kitchen, our vision for the kitchen has been realised after a long time. From what it was to now, old, dark and uninviting to now is amazing! Load bearing wall knocked down, old kitchen door blocked in, making way for a wall full of units, old window knocked through for new French doors.
Great workmanship and the team always explained everything throughout the process where needed. Did not shy away from the extra jobs asked to do and was competitively priced.
Would highly recommend all tradesmen Gary works with, from the electrician, the gas man , double glazing man and the decorator. Would recommend Shelswells to anyone who wants a great service with no complaints. Would definitely use again to sort out the rest of the house.

Martin Lovatt

1 July 2019

Gary and his team were highly professional and hard working. All queries were quickly answered and communication was excellent. An efficient team who are keen to do a good job from the beginning. Thanks Gary for creating a space that we only dreamt of!

Claire Wetherell

30 June 2019

We are so pleased with our new kitchen and hallway. Nothing was too much trouble and the job was finished quickly and professionally. Old kitchen was ripped out, walls were plastered and new electrics were installed. Also had new floor laid throughout the hallway, kitchen and utility. The team were friendly and tidied up every day. Would highly recommend.

Tricia Abello

4 December 2018

We recently had new carpets and needed our doors planeing . The guys came out to us same day and did a fantastic job. Great service & professional job. Thank you.

Ben Carter 

3 July 2018

We had our kitchen done by Gary and Dean at the beginning of June and they did a fantastic job. Had to have the old kitchen completely ripped out, walls re-plastered, some electric work done, carpets taken up (turning a separate kitchen and dining room into one large kitchen-diner), then the new kitchen fully fitted and new flooring done throughout the whole kitchen and into the hallway and everything was done perfectly and faster than I ever expected! We actually went on holiday for a week while the work was done, left them the keys and came back to a brand new kitchen, plus everything was cleaned up afterwards so you'd barely know they had been there. Really nice, friendly guys and very helpful and accommodating. Wholeheartedly recommend to anyone!

Alison McMurtrie 

27 October 2017 ·

We had a wall knocked down to open up 2 rooms and a complete refurbishment of the kitchen. Gary and his team were excellent at every step of the way. They were v professional and clean and tidy - even amongst all the dust! The kitchen is now fantastic and we can’t thank Gary enough for all his hard work.

Tina Mitchell 

21 September 2017 ·

I LOVE my new kitchen , thanku sooooo much , it's fantastic!!!!! I would recommend these fabulous guys to anyone !!! So much help , nothing too much trouble !!!!! Work to very high standard , I can't say enough how thankful I am - thanku Gary and Dean xx

Tracy Rowland 

21 July 2017 ·

We have just had a complete kitchen refit. Nothing to much trouble for the Shelswells team. Our kitchen has been transformed, so happy with the workmanship. Would highly recommend!

Rita Caterer 

26 February ·

5* rating & thoroughly deserved! Could not recommend Gary & Dean any higher. We now have a kitchen/diner to be proud of, such a transformation from the dark pokey kitchen we used to have. Load bearing wall knocked down, obsolete door bricked up, lots of relocating of gas & electrics. Wonderful job, everything done to a very high standard from re-plastering ceilings & walls to flooring, painting etc. My husband has an obsession with lighting so we have ceiling spots, under cupboard lights, plinth lights & even the deep drawers light up when opened! And it looks spectacular, nothing too much trouble for Shelswell’s. Thankyou Gary, Dean and everyone else involved. X
Ps. Buddy & Margo say ‘Hi, thanks for being so understanding of our needs!’

Andrea Rose

13 February 2017 ·

We had a dividing wall removed between kitchen and dining room and a beautiful open plan kitchen/ diner installed. Gary & his team have done a fantastic job, always here when they said they would be and kept to schedule. I will be using Gary again for further future work and will not hesitate to recommend him to all family and friends.

Nicola Wade 

28 September 2016 ·

Amazing transformation from small cramped kitchen and underused dining room into one big open kitchen diner. Can't fault the workmanship, Gary and his team were reliable, professional, clean and tidy. Highly recommend without a doubt. Thanks for our fantastic kitchen Gary , can't wait for our next project.

Tina Robinson 

23 August 2016 ·

Would highly recommend Gary & his team, very professional, trustworthy, clean, tidy and great workmanship. Our kitchen looks amazing, nothing was ever too much trouble, as we changed things a few times, without any hesitation he just did it! Thank you Gary and your team.

Jim Darker

3:48 PM on December 22, 2016 

Gary has just fitted our new kitchen and we can't praise and recommend him enough. He ripped out our old kitchen, took all the old tiles off the walls, re-skimmed the walls, took the old ceiling down, put new one up which included spot lights. We were on holiday when the work was carried out and Gary was trusted with all the keys to the house, he even turned the alarm on and off. When we returned we found our new kitchen had been fitted to a very high standard. All the old mess had gone and the house was looking neat and clean.We can't recommend Gary enough . Thanks very much for a top notch job.

Anne Mead

7:10 AM on June 16, 2016 

I would like to thank Gary and co for a great job on my kitchen. I am delighted with the results and would recomend them.

Otto

7:09 PM on December 19, 2014 

Gary has fitted a new kitchen for me and he has done a great job, the kitchen looks fantastic.

It was a big job carried out to a very high standard, I am more than pleased and would certainly recommend Shelswells without hesitation.

Thanks again Gary!

Julie Hogg

4:43 AM on July 1, 2014 

Gary has just refitted my whole kitchen for me and I am thrilled with it.  All the work has been carried out to a very high standard and I would be happy to recommend him to anyone.

 

Gill H

10:42 AM on April 16, 2014 

Gary has done 3 jobs for me now (kitchen, laminate floor and perimeter fence) and all work completed to a high quality. On time, to time and wouldn't hesitate to ask for more work and have already recommended him to some friends.

Great work, thanks, so pleased with the results

 

Mr. J & Mrs. A. Myers

1:48 PM on June 6, 2013 

We had some new pine doors fitted by Gary and we are very pleased with the results. Gary was on time and the job was done within the time allocated. The time and precision taken has made the house look great and we are both very pleased indeed. We would recommend to family, friends and colleague without hesitation. Many thanks Gary!

 

Allison Bassindale

3:20 PM on November 4, 2012 

Gary has just finished fitting a new kitchen for me , 3 internal doors and building a shelving unit. I cannot recommend him enough , the work is to a very high standard, I am so pleased with everything he has done. I will certainly be using him again

 

Peter Ryan

2:31 PM on September 12, 2012 

Gary has just completed a decking project in the back garden. From estimate to completion took under 10 days.  The work was to a very high standard and I would recommend Shelswells without hesitation.

 

Julie Holgate

8:23 AM on July 27, 2012 

Used Gary to put a new worktop in my kitchen arrived on time. Carried out work to a very high sttandard and even put in an outside tap as extra. I would highly recommend him, and would certainly be my first choice for any other work I might need doing.

 

Norman Chant

11:38 AM on July 13, 2012 

We have recently had 12 internal doors fitted by Gary.He arrived at the time stated and his workmanship was first class. He cleared all the rubbish away without being asked. He did a very professional job and we would certainly recommend him to all my friends and neighbours. Thankyou once again for doing a great job.

 

Deb

9:24 AM on January 15, 2012 

I needed some internal doors fitted. I was recommended Shelwells. Within a week, the measurements, wood, doors and door furniture were ordered and the doors fitted, without me having to purchase anything myself, as well as not having to go to the DIY shops and try to choose the correct wood and fixings etc, etc, it was all done for me. The job was completed in a day, whilst I was at work. I would certainly recommend this company for quality workmanship with great service. I now need some kitchen units adjusted and I will certainly be using Shelwells again.

 

Andy Birnie

10:02 AM on October 23, 2010 

Gary has undertaken numberous jobs within property.

These have included;

Internal doors

French Doors

External front door

Kitchen Wall and floor tiling

Garden Decking

 

All work has been completed to highest standard and would recommend him to anyone.

Thank you for a great professional job.

 

Regards

Andy

 

Richard Eldershaw

3:38 PM on August 20, 2010 

Gary fitted several internal doors to a great standard. Great job!

 

David Lloyd

8:14 AM on April 12, 2010 

Gary, worked on my house in Towcester converting a hall and study to create an extra bedroom. Gary did all the carpentry and tiling work and arranged the electrics, plastering and brickwork. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the work, everyone turned up when they were supposed to and tidied up after themselves. Thanks a lot..........

 

Joanna Shields

3:39 PM on March 2, 2010 

Gary is a star!!

Not only is he patient and meticulous but he’s a true craftsman and my new kitchen looks amazing. I would highly recommend him and he'll be coming to do my en suite in April.

 

Andrew Gordon

1:01 PM on February 23, 2010 

Gary built some cupbaords in a study for us. It was an excellent job and I was delighted with the standard of his workmanship, general tidiness and politeness. I would thoughly recommend Gary and will be using him again myself.

Victor Marshall

11:31 PM on February 18, 2010 

Fitted worktops in the kitchen and also, built a wall, boxed in pipework, and constructed a cupboard with shelving for towels in the new bathroom. This man is a perfectionist. The time he took in the kitchen to fit new worktops without taking off the old tiles, to get it just right, is a credit to him. We did not think it was possible to do, as the worktops are on three walls, but he found a way. If you need any carpentry doing, you will not go wrong by getting Garry to do it for you. Thanks Garry.

 

Chris Longmuir

5:03 PM on February 18, 2010 

"Hi, i had 7 internal doors hung and all were done to a great standard. Would certainly recommend and use again. "

 

John Cowell

5:07 PM on February 18, 2010 

"Gary did an excellent job in record time, including tidying up afterwards. If you need doors fitting it would be hard to get anyone better. "

Thank you for visiting Shelswells. Please visit our Social Media Profiles:

Get a FREE QUOTE now!

© 2018 by SHELSWELLS. Privacy Notice.

Call: 01604 701546 (Office), 07917294999 (Mobile), Or Email: info@kitchensnorthampton.co.uk
  • Facebook Clean
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • YouTube - White Circle
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now